SEARCH ME (a song-prayer from Psalm 139:23-24) by Autumn Dawn Leader

The Psalms are the song-book of Israel. They were written as prayers to be sung. Praying isn’t complicated, it’s communication. But, that being said, how often do we all stumble in communicating well? I often find my heart’s words in the words of the Psalms – and I sing them out, praying the ancient words as if they were just as appropriate, applicable and relevant today…because they are! This is a prayer of devotion, of consecration… a help me, cleanse me, lead me, guide me prayer. Sing/pray along with me today.

Leave a Reply

