Do Not Attempt To Dissect Me From My Art…

“Do not attempt to dissect me from my art: my art is the very essence – the deepest and truest expression – of who I am.” – Autumn Dawn Leader

When I first created this quote/picture, I did it out of frustration with people attempting to “get me to see my worth and value apart from my talent”. That never goes over too well with any artist (in any medium), really. It’s not that we are (all) unaware, or refuse to acknowledge, the other (perhaps good) stuff that’s in us.  It’s that we (primarily) want to be perceived and known by our “deepest and truest expression”.  So, that’s what this quote is about. I said it for all musicians, singers, songwriters,  painters, sculpters, photographers, etc. – all artists, everywhere.

2 responses to “Do Not Attempt To Dissect Me From My Art…

  1. Your art is how I know you. Autumn, I look at your background here and see you. I had abandoned my art, and in doing so lost my core being. Please, never separate yourself from your self-expression. I have 18 years of doing so to correct…

  2. Pingback: The Struggling Artist (Give Me A Chance) | Forever Autumn

Leave a Reply

