Write It Down

image

Meet my new songwriting pen. Well, how could I resist?

Pens are important. For writing things down. Like, of course, song lyrics and chord progressions…and really good days.

Blogs are good for that, too. Well, for recording really good days, anyway. It’s important to document the good ones. Because, life is too long not to (that isn’t a typo, in case you wondered).

Today I got my hair done (it was a mess, I needed it). It looks better now and, thus, I feel better now.

image

And, the salon I went to didn’t ask me where I was from or where I was going on holiday this year. Excellent.

I got a new songwriting pen (as you saw above). Honestly, I am so easy to please.

I had fun with The Reason I Breathe. Aren’t we cute?

image

And, we had a lovely afternoon and evening with friends, just chilling, eating, watching a film (The Hobbit), and playing (Guitar Hero, which, I have discovered, I suck at. I don’t feel bad about this; I hear that all real musicians suck at it). I don’t have a visual of said fun because I was too busy having said fun.

Good day. A day that was more smile than struggle. So beautiful. So rare. So worth the recording thereof.

I hope you had a good day.

Goodnight.

4 responses to “Write It Down

  1. Pingback: Climb The Steps In Your Imagination | Forever Autumn

  2. I’m great at SingStar, the Karaoke of Guitar Hero. I figured out it didn’t mean I could sing. Keep singing, keep writing, be it with the pen or the computer or with your heart.

Leave a Reply

