The Question Is…

“To be or not to be?” is not the question.

“How many licks does it take to get to the Tootsie Roll centre of a Tootsie Pop?” is not the question.

Not even “How many singer/songwriters does it take to screw in a lightbulb?” is the question.

The question is…

Image

“How many cups of coffee will be required in order for me to function at all today?”

That, my friends, is the question!

4 responses to “The Question Is…

    • 😀 Yes. I have something in the works. I was playing around with an idea last night. I have to be careful, though. Warrick gets upset if I spend too much time playing the djembe. He thinks I’ll never play the piano again (even though he hears me play it every day). When I start playing the djembe, he says, “MUM! GO PLAY THE PIANO!” Oh well, LOL, everyone’s a critic (or, it could be my son has very sensitive ears).

      • Aw so sweet!! If you want ideas I thought of Toni Childs music which is slightly faithy / world music inspired so a strong rhythm to pull out (very old now… late 1980’s – my era haha), and she has a deep voice like you lol. There is lots of stuff on You Tube (let me know if you need more 😉 ) here is a good example that I think would sound nice sung with just a drum accompaniment. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R1dF_f9AFeY

        Also, as I was looking for ideas I have been watching TONS of Djembe on You Tube and I want a drum now, haha. It is so cool, but I have ZERO music ability so I don’t know if it a waste, but I think it would be beautiful and therapeutic just to do some of the simple rhythms – maybe help with stress. Anyway maybe we can chat about it. ❤

      • Oh, thanks for the recommendation. I will check her out!

        I don’t think it would be a waste at all! Get one. They come in different sizes. Mine is medium sized, but the one I played that belongs to my friend Beck, it’s a large one that sits on the floor.

        They are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

