Fuck Resolutions

Pardon the language…but, I like the word (a lot) and, hopefully, it got your attention. Anywho…I suppose, that today (and tomorrow), blogdom will be inundated with New Year’s posts.  There will be the saying goodbye to the old and welcoming (with varying attitudes) the new.

Nothing magical happens when the clock strikes Midnight on New Year’s Eve.  If one can’t choose to change stuff in one’s life in the middle of a year, one is not suddenly going to do it on January 1st. It’s just another day.

I don’t do resolutions.  It’s just another way to set one’s self up for failure.  However, since this is the way we mark time… I would like to wish us ALL a better year than the last. Whether 2013 was a great year or (as in my case) a painful one, may there be massive improvement in 2014! May situations be used as opportunities to learn. May there be real personal growth. May there be awareness and living in the present.

ImagineThere is NO power in resolutions, but there IS power in the imagination….soooooo, I invite you to IMAGINE such a new year with me. Imagine a Happy New Year…

One response to “Fuck Resolutions

  1. I’m not good at resolutions either. I have a few goals I’d like to tackle (and not necessarily 2014 goals. Life goals. “Shit I need to do before I die” goals), but I’m not foolish enough to call them resolutions.

    Here’s to a beautiful 2014! Lovely song – good way to end the year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

