Baffled

image

I envy them, and I honestly don’t understand.

Today has been one of those days where I’m in physical, mental and emotional pain. I’ve spent a good deal of it in bed, but also a significant amount of it in artistic endeavour and expression. There is pain, yes. But, thankfully, there is also creative flow – that, if nothing else, has given me something to post on my Facebook page…and here, of course.

There is comfort in that creative flow.

image

I’m grateful for it, the art that takes an idea and gives it a form, a – for lack of a  much better word – life.

An imagination can torment. It can also create great beauty. And, sometimes, these things go hand in hand. At least, it’s something.

image

Leave a Reply

