I’m OK With That

I am not friendless, and for this I’m grateful. As, I know what it is like to be sans friends (been there). But, no one calls me their best friend. They tell me about their best friends and I see updates and statuses about them being with their “besties”.

Not being anyone’s best friend was bothering me until I realised, I’m ok without that extra responsibility. I’m not the friend that is unlivewithoutable (it’s a word now). I can disappear, I can withdraw when needed, and none of my friends will be too put out about it; they’ll just get on with whatever. I’m not necessary. And, really… with my health (both mental and physical) as it is, this is a good thing.

I’m nobody’s bestie. And, you know what? I’m ok with that.

One response to “I’m OK With That

Leave a Reply

