Too. Hot. Brain. Not. Work.

image

Hot weather seriously impairs my cognitive function and even small physical movements are exhausting. This post will be short.

But, I’ve noticed that many of us who suffer with squishy brains (as a good friend of mine calls mental illness) and other chronic illness have this problem with the heat. It has a debilitating effect. While others are lapping up what they call a lovely day, we’re lying nearly comatose wondering when we’ll be able to move and think at the same time again.

Today is supposed to be the hottest day on record in Britain. And, I’m feeling it. Just writing this post is taxing me greatly…and, I’m in bed with the fan blowing on me at the highest setting. So, I’ll end it here. But, if you’re like me, you’re not alone. You’re right…summer, and this weather, sucks!

4 responses to “Too. Hot. Brain. Not. Work.

Leave a Reply

